top of page

Pregnancy & Essential Oils


Genesis Wellness Podcast, Season 1 Episode 9


Pregnancy, especially your first pregnancy, can be SO overwhelming. It’s a time when your body becomes unfamiliar territory.


It doesn’t have to be scary though!!


Pregnancy is also a very normal part of life and women have been doing it since literally the beginning of the race.

In this episode, I have outlined several common pregnancy symptoms I deal with. I dive into them and let you know some of my favorite natural ways to support my body while it’s busy building my bundle of joy.


I have created some show notes below, which outline most of what I cover in the episode. As always, if you have more questions or need more info, I’d love to connect with you. Send me a message and I’ll get back with you quickly.

 
 

Show Notes:


  • Face mapping: a simple google search of Chinese face mapping pulls up several maps and explanations I find helpful when trying to understand my blemishes.


  • When oil pulling, be sure to spit the oil into the trash can. You don’t want to put the coconut oil down your sink, because over time it can cause your pipes to get clogged.


  • Never use citrus oils on plastics. If you use lemon for oral care, be sure to use a natural fiber toothbrush.



  • NingXia Red


  • Asorbic Acid (vitamin C powder)


  • Digize Essential Oil


  • Peppermint Essential Oil


  • Ginger Essential Oil



  • Life 9


  • Claraderm Spray


  • Tender Tush


  • Deep Relief Roll on


  • Lemon Essential Oil


  • Red Drink Recipe:


  • Mermaid Spray Recipe:


  • MCT Oil


  • Collagen Peptides Protein Powder


  • Benefiber


  • Progessence Plus


  • The juice of 1/2 a lemon in 8oz of water in the morning can really help to combat heartburn during pregnancy. It also helps with nausea. (Plain water on an empty tummy can make you more nauseous)




 

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Contact Us

Thanks for contacting us! We will get back to you shortly.

bottom of page