top of page

Oh No! I Spilled My Oils!


Today I made some roller balls for some eye serum (see post here) and in the process I spilled almost HALF a bottle all over my cabinet and in my sink. Seriously, I almost cried. I stood there for a minute in disbelief before my brain kicked into gear.


Luckily this week I watched a video on Periscope about what to do if you spill your oils. (WHAT LUCK!) I immediately grabbed one of my glass droppers and did everything I could do to suck up as much of this mixture as I could. Then, I used my hands like a squeegee and got as much as I could off the counter and rubbed it all over my body.


My mistake was still a bad one, but at least I salvaged as much of my recipe as I could. (You can see my sad little bottle in the picture above. That was after I salvaged all I could)


One advantage I have in this situation is that I use only Young Living products and Vinegar to clean my kitchen. Had there been toxic kitchen cleaner residue or had my kitchen been dirty, I would have (sadly) just wiped up the mess with a paper towel and thrown all that essential oil in the trash.


 

Ready to get started with your OWN essential oils? I'm ready to help you!

Go to the JOIN US page to sign up!

Contact me if you have any questions. I'm happy to help!

 

Another tip I learned from the Periscope video was this: If you do wipe up an essential oil mess, DON'T throw away the paper towel. Use the towel as a little diffuser, put it in the fridge to keep smells out, put it in your underwear drawer like a scented sachet... think of something to do with it, ANYTHING, just don't throw it away.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Contact Us

Thanks for contacting us! We will get back to you shortly.

bottom of page